[DAMAGED] Old 97's
Fight Songs [Limited Deluxe Edition 3-lp]

Sold Out
This product is unavailable

**All of these copies have bent jackets, dinged corners or seam splits.

For the release of this deluxe worldwide debut on vinyl, ROG had six-time Grammy® award-winning producer and engineer Vance Powell remix the 12-track album as the band originally intended; stripping off the slick 1990s-style production and sheen that helped the album get on the radio in 1999.

When asked about the album finally seeing a release on vinyl, guitarist Ken Bethea said, "When Run Out Groove approached us with the idea of releasing 'Fight Songs' for the first time on vinyl, not only were we excited, but also immediately thought of the idea of a remix. A chance to turn back time 23 years and we coaxed our current producer/mixer Vance Powell (Jack White, Chris Stapleton, Phish, Sturgill Simpson) onto the project and he agreed with one caveat: no slick, all rock..."

With the assistance from the band ROG are also able to offer previously unreleased 1998 pre-production demos on a 3rd LP that helps to round out the complete story of this classic 1990's alternative country record.

Ken goes on to say, "For the band, this 3LP set is a wild trip back in time. It includes our original recording of 1998's 'Fight Songs,' the Vance Powell remix that allows us to experience an alternative 'what if' version of the album, and this little nugget of what the band sounded like back in those days as we rehearsed and sussed out our songs. We are blown away by these sounds. We know you will be blown away as well."

  • Numbered, Limited Edition
  • Deluxe 3LP
  • 180g Vinyl
  • First worldwide release on vinyl
  • Original 1999 album
  • Brand new 2021 remix by Grammy-winning producer Vance Powell
  • Bonus LP of previously unreleased 1998 demos
  • All mastered from the original analog tapes
  • Deluxe packaging
  • Liner notes by Rhett Miller and band archivist Tom DeSavia
  • Definitive collector's edition of this classic record
Format / LP
Released / 10/29/2021
Catalogue / RNOT-120
Barcode / 081227892487D
Artist / Old 97's
Label / Run Out Groove
Genre / Pop / Rock