Transilvanian Hunger



Transilvanian Hunger is the fourth studio album by Norwegian black metal band Darkthrone. It was released 17 February 1994 by Peaceville Records. It was the band's first album to be recorded with just two members, Nocturno Culto and Fenriz, following the departure of Zephyrous.

Fenriz performed all instrumentation on the album, with Nocturno Culto adding vocals. As of 2018, this and Panzerfaust have been the only Darkthrone albums with this arrangement (although Fenriz also performs spoken word vocals on the Panzerfaust outro). The album was recorded on a 4-track recorder set up in Fenriz's bedroom (dubbed "Necrohell studios" by the band). Lyrics for four of the album's songs were written by the Norwegian black metal musician Varg Vikernes, who performed solo as Burzum.

Format / LP Vinyl
Released / 12/06/2019
Catalog / PECCD-43
Barcode / 801056804310
Artist / Darkthrone
Label / Peaceville
Genre / Punk / Metal